Posted by: Patrick Mosolf | Saturday, 27 June, 2009

Rainforest Action Network- An Organization Worth Checking Out

Just thought I would pass on to readers the name of this organization.

I first heard of this organization from a friend in college who worked on environmental issues.  This was before I was really even familiar with NGOs.  We were both concerned about environmental issues and I was curious about which organizations were working to protect the rainforest.

For a few years I have been getting e mail alerts from them, and they often inform me about interesting issues.  Today for example, I am reading about mountaintop removal mining in the US, a few days ago I was reading about indigenous demonstrations in Peru against land exploitation.

Their website is www.ran.org.

I’ve been happy to see how many readers have read my previous post Stop Deforestation By Reducing Timber Product Consumption.  It shows how many people are concerned about the forest/ rainforest, and that they want to do something about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

